In a safe place?

I can be sat in one spot and only have a few things within reach and lose one of them. Drives me slightly nuts as I know they can’t have gone far. The lost item always seems to turn up in a spot I have checked at least 3 or 4 times before too.

Tonight my camera needed charging before tomorrow. So I hunted through the leads we have and nope couldn’t find it. It’s already plugged in but it wasn’t there when I needed it last week and went on a ghost hunt with no camera just my phone camera.

Decided I needed to wear my Fitbit again, really need a kick up the bum in the moving department.  I found the Fitbit, could I find the charger lead? nope! Considering it was always plugged into my 3 port USB plug I am more than mystified. I ordered a new lead and strap from Amazon so will be back on the road to obsessively tracking my steps again soon

Earlier on I couldn’t find the new glue sticks I bought earlier in the week.  Turns out I have had them in my eyesight for a couple of days not realising they were sat under the ball of yarn I bought on the same day.

My only conclusion is all my misplaced things are in a safe place.  Now if only I could remember where this safe place was I would be a very happy person.

After a day of lost things and feeling a touch silly in some cases I have decided to forego any adventures in crafting or DIY this evening, watch an hour or so of TV and have an early night.  Hopefully, my safe place will remind me where it is tomorrow

Julie

 

 

Author: Jules Bradhen

Mum to 3, Nana to 2, wife to 1 and a bionic wonder.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.