Swapping needles

After a friend mentioned Crochet on Friday it reminded me of my striped project that got put away so I dragged it out yesterday and added another 2 colour stripes to it.  Hopefully, I can add another 2 stripes per day.  Bobbie the cat I found snuggle up on it earlier and also a granddaughter when they were here earlier watching TV. so well loved already.

 

The other night I was watching The Good Place on Netflix and had come across a ball of cotton yarn earlier in the day. So as I was watching I knitted up a couple of washcloths. Simple enough plain design.  Start each row with knit 2 then a yarn over and when you have half the size you want it you start decreasing by knit 1, knit 2 together, yarn over knit 2 together you just simply knot to the end of the row for rest of the row.  I start and finish with 4 stitches.  Been knitting a variation on these for years. I remember my Mum knitting dishcloths out of string to wash dishes etc with and I have done this a few times to. Does the job brilliantly I must sayimg_4215

It was fun to swap from sewing to knitting/crochet needles for a break. I keep forgetting about knitting at the moment. I must find myself a watching TV project.

Julie