Tinnitis, waffle and who knows?

pexels-photo-374830.jpeg

Sadly not that kind of waffle but I may need to break out the waffle machine one day, it’s been a while.

Woke this morning with a loud train whistle like sound in my right ear and it will not stop, it is driving me to want to shout over it and bang my head against a wall.  Add to that I have high pitched twittering bird sounds this morning in my left ear and it all points to it’s a very interesting mix of sounds even before I have put in my speech processor and activated my cochlear implant.

For those who don’t suffer from Tinnitus, they often think it’s all ringing bells and that’s all. My most common ones are babies crying, phones ringing, standing next to a loud tumble dryer or airplane engine, beeps and whistles and all sorts of wonderful noises. The more you think about them the louder they seem to be.

Today is going to be a bit distracting I think. Considering I planned to finish off my sewing project so I could start my #sewmystyle2018 project to complete before the big reveal date this Sunday. I stupidly soldiered on a bit with my blouse the other night thinking I will just pin the neckband on.  Then tried it on, and then realised to take it off was going to get painful and everyone else in the house was asleep, oops! I managed to slowly extricate myself, in the end, holding my breath, only took me 5 very worrying minutes as there were about 40 pins all facing up towards my head. Will I ever learn to stop and walk away when things stop going to plan?  I doubt it I am so stubborn but at least it adds to the fun of life.

And during all this, I keep thinking about rocking chairs made from pegs that everyone seemed to make in the 70/80’s And yes there are a lot of peg crafts on Pinterest so this could get interesting being glue will be involved. Dare I? I think I might just for the trip down memory lane. My memory can be a sketchy thing until something jogs it and then I get lots of random memories and ideas. Will be worth making one just for the memories I think.

Waffled on long enough I think, hope you aren’t too bored if you read this long

Julie